10
Apr
11

Run Through The Jungle… A Drum And Bass Exercise

Hello, kiddies.

It’s been an awful long time, but I can only say that I plan to make up for lost time…

I was farting around with some old software I hadn’t used in a while. Remember, I am really only an armchair DJ. This is what happened. Although I wish I did, I never got into raves really. Actually, I’ve only been to one… but I did love the music. I guess my brain cells should thank me to a degree, huh? Anywho, here’s some of those life affirming classics. They should all be very familiar. I have only a few, thanks to some good luck and a good friend. Save for cheating by using software, I did manage to painstakingly put each track right where it should be to create a seamless mix just like the ones I used to hunt for in the CD shops back in the day. All I can say is that it took a very steady hand, sliding those waveforms in increments of a fraction of a pixel at a time… The end result should take you on an ecstatic travel down memory lane, at the very least that is what I hope. If you like it, I’ll post more because they really do make me feel good when I play them on my iPod. Even with the factory speakers in my wife’s little grocery getter, it just sounds so good. I really hope you enjoy it. Much respect to all the Jungle fans out there… :)

Even here, you can listen at your leisure or on demand.

01 Beatbox-Roni Size
02 Brand New Funk-Adam F
03 Suicide-Kosheen
04 Tipsy-Grossenhosen
05 Aquarius 26/1-Deja Vu
06 Funktion-Ed Rush & Optical
07 Vegas-Peshay
08 Millennial Dawn-3D
09 Smoking Section-Flow
10 On A Journey-I Cue
11 Snapshot-Roni Size
12 Piper-Johnny L
13 Ride The Rhythm-Desperado
14 Friday Nite Ride-DJ Wally
15 Kloakin Device-Krust
16 Happily-Yellownote

…and yes, the next time will be light years sooner than the last time. There will be some major changes around here too, once I get the motivation to carry out the deed. Til next time, have fun(k) and as always, please be safe.

Peace and blessings.


0 Responses to “Run Through The Jungle… A Drum And Bass Exercise”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer

This blog contains limited edition podcasts presented solely for the purpose of promotion. This is not done for profit, but out of love and respect. Each podcast will only be up until for a little while, so once it's gone, it's gone. Any links to files posted here will be promptly removed if you are a copyright owner and object to its inclusion. Any comments on this matter can be made by clicking the disclaimer link at the top of the page.
April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 4,042 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

